Marsha N. Hamilton Spirit Award

  • Share:
Name: Marsha N. Hamilton Spirit Award
Date: May 13, 2021 - June 11, 2021
Event Description:

“Marsha N. Hamilton Spirit Award”

Extraordinary Service in Economic Development


Mississippi Development Authority

This award is given for extraordinary service, marked distinction and sustained excellence in economic development. The recipient must exhibit professional competency, consistent collegiality with his or her peers and the highest degree of integrity at work and in the community. The recipient will have gone beyond the norm in the input of time, energy and resources to further the goals of economic development in Mississippi and to bring honor to their profession in general.

Eligible Recipients:
Any public- or private-sector individual that supports or works in the economic development field in Mississippi.

Nomination Process:
Employees of MDA or members of the economic development community at large can submit names of potential nominees for consideration to Vickie Watters at

The MDA selection committee will submit up to three names to the MDA Executive Director no later than noon on Friday, June 11, 2021. Nominations must include a letter describing attributes of the nominee and the primary reason he or she should be selected for the award.

The award will be presented at the MEDC 2021 Awards Luncheon on Thursday, July 8, 2021 from 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. at the Beau Rivage in Biloxi, MS. 

Vickie Watters Martin
Contact Information:
Vickie Watters Martin
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.